Weekend Camping Reservations





The Delaware River District serves 1,520 youth through 45 units in the counties of Orange and Sullivan (New York) and Pike (Pennsylvania). Our district is one of the four districts that are part of the Hudson Valley Council, Boy Scouts of America.

Mission: The mission of the Delaware River District is to prepare young people within our area of responsibility to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetimes by instilling in them the values of the Scout Oath and Law.

Vision: The Delaware River District committees, staff, leaders and parents will prepare every eligible youth in America to become a responsible, participating citizen and leader who is guided by the Scout Oath and Law.

Follow us on our social media sites and hashtag "#" us whenever you post something (i.e. - #DRD #scouting #hudsonvalleycouncil #BSA #cubscouts)

Cub Scout Advancement Changes as of 11/30/2016
= = = = = =
The Boy Scouts of America announced changes to the Cub Scout Advancement program, effective today (November 30th, 2016). This was based on feedback from the new program over the past year. The Boy Scouts of America has realized that some dens and their leaders/parents have had difficulties and problems getting through everything in a one year Scouting time frame.

There is an addendum to the handbooks that can be downloaded by clicking on the link below.


There was a blog post about this here entitled, "Modifications to Cub Scout program give den leaders more flexibility."


Important Events and News Across the District:
Date: Time: Event: Location:
August 2017      
Wednesday, August 9th 6:15pm District Commitee Meeting Port Jervis High School, 10 US-209, Port Jervis, New York 12771
Wednesday, August 9th 7:00pm Annual District Kick-Off Port Jervis High School, 10 US-209, Port Jervis, New York 12771